My Cart

Awards Helen Castle

These scholarships are in memory of Helen Castle, a dedicated and enthusiastic science teacher who tragically died during the Eyre Peninsula bushfires in 2005.

The scholarship is designed to assist country science teachers attend the SASTA conference and gain professional development to assist themselves and other country teachers to maintain a high standard of science teaching within country areas.


2024 Christine Kemp Caritas College
2023 Karl Klose Loxton Lutheran school
2022 Sarah Edwards Naracoorte High School
2021 Grace Edwards Mount Gambier High School
2019 Hannah Fryar Mount Gambier High School
2018    Selena Kleinrahm Memorial Oval Primary School
2017    Teresa Erceg Glossop High School
2017    Rachel Pillar Kangaroo Island Community Education
2015    Alexandra Fowler Woomera Area School
2014    Natalie Mason Roxby Downs Area School
2014    Dylan Milton Cowell Area School
2012    Malcolm Rogers Cowell Area School
2012    Georgina Sweet Mannum Community College
 2011    Ruth Callcott Port Lincoln High School
2011     John Flint Wudinna
2010    Lauren Kirk Renmark High School
2010    Kym Willis Quorn Area School
2009    Samantha Brown Mount Gambier High School
2009    Jamie Brock  Hawker Area School
2008    Steve Hall Mt Gambier High School
2008    Lauren Michael  Leigh Creek Area School
2007    John Agnew Naracoorte High School
2007    Jenni Wilson Lake Wangary Primary School
2006    Robyn Dewar Saint John’s College, Whyalla
2006    James Young Barmera Primary School
2005    Sarah Pfennig Karcultaby Area School